Today is Sunday I am Fluttering!!

January 31, 2010

Today is spiritual renewal day if you are flying.  I am attempting to flutter.  I have decided I am definitely a SHE.  A SHE is a sidetracked home executive.  I fluttered this morning. I have followed flylady’s instructions.  I followed a morning routine.  I am ready to meet the day.  AND my sink is shiny.  🙂  Huge grins.  A shiny sink  is really an am pick me up.  Walking into a clean kitchen is immensely pleasing.   So while my coffee was brewing I worked on a hot spot.  The top of the microwave.  One thing I have noticed is that my boys leave TONS of loose change around the house.  Any change that I find goes into my personal change cup.   I guess its the spoils of flying. lol

I was going to travel to my BFF house today but her daughter is ill.  I just can’t get sick.  Tomorrow, I head to work.  I work at a hospital and passing illness to my patients is irresponsible.  That being said I have no accrued sick time.  no work no pay…….  I do however,  need some spiritual renewal.  I LOVE to knit.  I am so temped to go to Old  Forge and knit with the ladies today!!  I really wanted to ski.  Its just too cold.  I am a wimp.  I just do not like to ski when its only 1 degree outside.

Oh well,  my day is still not formed.  I guess that is a SHE trait.  Off to the laundry.  {and then perhaps some spiritual renewal ;p}

Leave a comment