Sking !!

February 16, 2010

I have been a skier for more than 40 years.  Yesterday I complimented my self lol  on being a pretty skier.   I do not mean snow bunny.  I mean a refined style.  For personal reasons I have given up double black diamonds and most single black diamonds.  My legs are not strong enough to consistently ski safely.  I can however ski real purtty on the intermediate slopes.  Intermediate slopes at Smugglers Notch are more like diamond slopes her locally.  In any case I avoid moguls.  I have been scheming how to get back to the slopes and clock in to work at 1 PM.  I think the key will be preparation.!!  I mean TOTAL prep.  I think I will let that mull around in my head for 24 and see what falls out.   I think it would totally ROCK to put in a few runs b4 work.

Almost lost the Blackberry :O

All these years of sking I have seen some awesome sights.  I have had some really incredible experiences.  The scenery from a chair lift, or the top of a mountain is breathtaking!!  Its so cool that cell phones work in these areas and that you can share some of natures beauty.  Of course I really like gadgets.  my friends know that about me.  However I really DO like that I no longer need to ski with a big ole 35 mm camera slung around my neck.  Below is a little of the winter beauty I saw.  Enjoy and have an awesome Day!!  Peace.

Choices... Both good!!

Leave a comment