7th day for rest……

February 21, 2010

NOT…  Today is the seventh day in a seven day shift.  By Sunday, am ready for anything except work.  Many ask me if I like this schedule.  The answer is YES.   (for now)  I like that I only work 1/2 of the year.  But I REALLY work that 26 weeks.  10 hour days, 7 days in a row.   I walk a minimum of 5 miles per day and over 10,000 steps.  On Sunday I am a little pooped!

Now I am looking at next weeks calendar.  The bonus of working a wacky shift is the 7 days of play in front of me.  The priority this week is photography.  Skiing on the weekend and a day with The Leatherstocking Ballet.  I LOVE watching ballet.  Dancers are so athletic!! They are as disciplined as any Olympic athlete!!  My daughter was a founding dancer of the company.   I do the photography and will be photographing this years performance,  Alice in Wonderland.  Its a gas!!  Funny that is!  I will prepare by seeing Tim Burton’s Alice before the Leatherstocking  performance!!  Time for work  Cya!

Have an awesome day!!  Blessings and happiness to all!!

Leave a comment