Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

March 17, 2011

A  few weeks ago I arranged to take to day off.  Its St. Patrick’s Day.  I am Irish but never used the day as a reason to get uproariously trashed.  I was invited to a dinner gathering  with friends.  A girl needs a little fun now and then.  It has been a stressful week.  My son has been ill.  Apparently with a lingering food poisoning.  The bug  is not nice and is not leaving his system  quickly.  It makes a mom  worry.  : (

So I wonder sometimes how I will fall asleep at night.  Does a mothers worry ever just go away?  Or does the worry enter a phase where its just a low hum in the background?  So…. Its St. Patrick’s Day and 2 of my 3 children are not at home.  I wonder what they are doing, not just today but every day.    I remember when they were young.  I miss those days as hectic as they were.

So the  “Top of the morning to you all”  !!  And the rest of the day to yourself !!  Of course

Leave a comment