Time to start new….

December 29, 2012

I have had an exciting year this past year.. I took the kids to Alaska!! We had a blast! We saw Glaciers, bears, eagles, Orca whales, seals and the list goes on..

In Skagway we rode bicycles down the White Pass. In Juneau we took a Zip line rainforest canopy tour, and in Ketchikan I hired a fishing charter.. And we caught fish!!
DSC_6189

I spent time with friends the rest of the summer and fall.. puttering about. Then the holiday season was upon me and I knit like a fiend!..

Last night at our knitting group we discussed knit worthy people.. Who is worthy to receive a hand knit gift? I have coworkers that beg to get on my “knit worthy ” list. This year I took a chance and knit more than my usual gifts.. All were a hit!! Cool!!

This past years blessings are too numerous to count.. But as a health care worker I am reminded daily of my blessings..

So as you reflect on the past year, do not forget to count your blessings..

3 Responses to “Time to start new….”

  1. bev Says:

    One of my blessings is that you are in my life. Thank you for everything you do my friend. I love you more than you know.

  2. gawbdway Says:

    It was great to reconnect with you this year.
    It’s one of my Blessings for 2012

  3. pattahan Says:

    You two ladies are “counted” as blessings.. as are others that I have meet and/or reconnected with this past year!!


Leave a comment