Puttering Along

March 6, 2016

Miss Isabella Wiggles seems to be just fine.  After the drama of the last 2 weeks, she seems to be back to her happy self.  She takes her job as defender of the homestead seriously.  My baby is always on patrol or sitting right next to me. IMG_2809

How can you NOT love that face!  She is so loyal and loving.  #traitsofadog.

My next pair of socks is progressing nicely.  The first sock is ready for the heel flap!  So I am knitting on the  leg section of the second sock.  I dislike the “second sock syndrome” so I knit in a specific pattern that satisfies me.  I am on the “leg-leg” section of this pair.

IMG_2812

Yes, the red mesh thingy.  It comes from the liquor store.  It’s a handy tool and free when you purchase more than one bottle of spirits on a visit to a hooch supplier.

While I knit, I like to listen to an audio book.  I am presently listening to The Chopin Manuscript.  It is brilliant!  The first chapter is written by Jeffery Deaver.  He fleshes out the characters and the plot.  Each subsequent chapter is written by a different author.  The conclusion and final chapter are written by Jeffery Deaver again.  I am hooked.  I cannot wait to listen to each chapter as it comes along.  The story does not drag and with all that combined imagination by masters of written intrigue, this is a best-selling hit.    There is a sequel,  yeah I have that too, The Copper Bracelet.  I will rip that to my iPhone this morning.  I am moving along nicely on  The Chopin Manuscript.  But in case  I finish, do not want to be left without something to listen to.

 

 

 

Leave a comment