Catching up.

March 9, 2016

It’s time to catch up.  The 7 days “on” is a week that I work, sleep and eat sandwiches.  NO cooking to speak of.  Of course, my future daughter-in-law’s birthday fell on my work week.  So with no more than a quick phone call and facebook post, the day sailed by.  So yesterday was a catch-up birthday celebration.

IMG_2829

I worked a split shift Monday and her only day off was Monday, so bits of the supper are homemade and some is a downright storebought cheat.  On my week off I like to have a family supper.   The kids come by, I get to lay eyes on them and do the mom check.  We  chat and catch up on the past 2 weeks. Of course, they bring Bella’s brother from another mother, Mr. Bailey.

FullSizeRender-10

They do not always sit so nice.  I assure you it took snacks to get this well-behaved pose.

Downton Abbey is finished.  Disappointment does not begin to express my loss.  All I can hope for is perhaps a yearly special.  It seems the creator, Julian Fellows has moved onto other projects and the Crawley family will move into the 30’s without our prying eyes.  I would like to see a new series based on Lady Edith’s life.  I think she would have the most interesting and influential  story line if a new series were to be launched.  JMHO.

IMG_2833

And to update my knitting I am working along on the same old pair of socks.  I expect that by tomorrow I will be moving onto the heel flap.  Tomorrow  I will do the AM ritual of coffee and knitting. Get a good start on the heel flap. Then continue with the  dull and mundane task of housework.  Yeah, It’s time to catch-up!

 

One Response to “Catching up.”


  1. You’re dogs are so cute!

    It really is hard in our busy lives to make time for family but that makes it even more special when we do. Thank you for sharing your pictures of your happy times!


Leave a comment