Happy St. Patricks Day!

March 17, 2016

These socks are seeming to take forever.  Lately, I have not had much down time.  Downtime is the time that is spent waiting to do something.  Downtime is waiting for a doctor appointment.  Having the oil changed in one’s car.  That kind of stuff.  So downtime is a random occurrence.  Therefore making a UFO’s finishing projection time unpredictable.  I would have thought I would have these puppies finished by now but sometimes life just happens.  You work some extra OT shifts during a time of day you are usually fast asleep and BAM!  Your bio-clock is officially a mess.

IMG_2872

AND to make the torture worse you have mentally been slipping away into your next cast on.

During my 7 days “on” ( I work 7 days on, followed by 7 days off)  I rarely have the time to knit.  My shift ends at 23:00.  I am usually too tired to knit.  I used to sew a lot more than I do now.  I had a rule back then that I do not sew when tired.  Same holds true for knitting.  But I can sit at my spinning wheel and spin.  So last week I set the wheel up in front of  my rocking chair.  I have not spun an inch of fiber.  To be honest there is a loop batt on the wheel more than 1/2 finished that I have lost interest in.  But I refuse to start anything else until I finish that puppy. So there it sits.

IMG_2874

Spinning is a zen thing for me.  I find it relaxing.  So I just need the energy to relax.  What an oxymoron.  The energy to relax.  I guess there are different levels of tired.  There is the normal tuckered out and the bone tired kind of tired.  This week has been the bone tired type of tired at 2300.

So today is St. Patricks day.  I will wear my green and wish all a happy day, full of shenanigans and fun!  Hopefully, at 23:00, I will sit at my wheel and listen to an audio book or put some mindless tv on.  Wish me luck, that tonight is the night I have the energy to relax!

 

One Response to “Happy St. Patricks Day!”


  1. Happy St Patrick’s Day!


Leave a comment