Panic!

April 1, 2016

I have a conference coming up.  Actually, it’s my yearly educational sabbatical.  Every April I attend a conference/educational class in photography.  I have not started my pre-class homework, ironed any clothing or checked the weather report to see what layering strategy to use.  I need to pack not only camera gear but extra off-camera flash gear so if I find a partner in crime we can play and shoot after class.  Batteries!  Yikes!  I need batteries!  Why oh why did I  dye my hair Monday, get it cut on Tuesday, do my taxes on Wednesday ??  Then trot off to a 10-hour shift each day?  Nonsense.  Now that it’s Friday, I guess it’s time to panic!

IMG_2927

The only high point is that the gussets on my current pair of socks are finished! I am onto the foot.  Now I really believe that one knitting project will be enough but will it?  DO I want to take that baby sweater with me?  Or should I just wind off another skein in case I want to throw another pair of socks on the needles?  Decisions, decisions.  I also went through my Ravelry library and I already own Antler.  So now I have another sweater pattern to read.  AND last, I cannot find my mother’s Nova Scotia Tartan Plaid shirt for the “What NOT to wear to a family portrait” party.  I do have my old screen printed woodsman’s team shirt from my college alma mater. But it’s a solid color and I had my heart set on the plaid.  Krikeys!  I am in a pickle!

At least, I got my k-cups ready and cups and creamer.  The coffee is all taken care of. I decided to leave no later than noon.  As I was thinking about it while waking up I thought that I need to leave the house no later than 11:30.  So I can get gas.  Then I realized that I need bottled water for the Keurig,  and since I do not know where a darn thing is in Cape Cod I now need a supermarket run before I go to work today.

I am done with my first cup of coffee.  It is time to hunt suitcases and begin packing.  I can accomplish a lot in 2 hours.  Off to the races my friends!  Have a peaceful day!

 

Leave a comment